Michaela Riener – voice
Diamanda Dramm – violin & voice
Susanna Borsch – recorders & voice
Saskia Lankhoorn – keys & voice

Yannis Kyriakides – music
Maria Barnas, poetry – editing
Johannes Schwartz – visuals
Darien Brito – programming
Micha de Kanter – sound

Digital facial recognition is here, and was the inspiration for Face. It’s a composition for voice, violin, recorders, live electronics, and video. The software used not only recognizes faces, but also emotions. Composer Yannis Kyriakides translated algorithms to music, and then enriched the result with visuals by Johannes Schwartz and poetry by Maria Barnas. How do we see each other? Ensemble ELECTRA presents alternative portraits in sound and vision.