Hannes Minnaar & Dudok Quartet

Chopin’s First Piano Concerto

Hannes Minnaar – piano

Dudok Quartet:
Judith van Driel – violin
Marleen Wester – violin
Marie-Louise de Jong – viola
David Faber – cello

For the first time in 22 years, the Royal Concertgebouw opened the stage to a Dutch solo pianist in its Master Pianists series. His name: Hannes Minnaar. The reviews: roaring. No surprise that our stage is gladly and humbly looking forward to his performance. The Dudok Quartet – why fly in an entire orchestra when a formidable quartet will do just as well? – will provide support to deliver a stunning rendition of Chopin’s First Piano Concerto.